‘What I Am Without: A Sonnet’

Wild Ink

This sad little sci-fi story was written for the Liars’ League, and was performed by Adam Diggle at the Man & Machines event on May 14, 2013. You can watch Adam’s excellent reading here.
If you enjoy this story, you might like Richard’s debut novel, ‘Wild Ink’, which is released on June 7, 2014, by Dead Ink books. You can pre-order your copy here: . 
 

The dístance ín betwéen your nóse and móuth

Is gréater thán I thínk is áveráge.

I’m trying to write a poem. It is difficult.

Linus comes in. He drinks coffee from a cup that has a drawing on it of a Moomintroll. He hasn’t brushed his hair. When you wake in the morning, what is the first thing you see? The face of the person you love. I see Linus’s face: crumpled, sleepily frowning. He’s often tired; he works hard. He has, I think, a…

View original post 871 mots de plus

